Total Pageviews

Monday, 24 November 2014

This month's Ask Dr. Bernstein Webcast and Teleconference

This month's Ask Dr. Bernstein Webcast and Teleconference will be broadcast this Wednesday, November 26, 8:00 pm EST, 7:00 pm CST, 5:00 pm PST, and for our overseas guests, 1:00 am UTC (Thursday). Please be on the call 5 minutes early if possible so we can get things started on time.
Special Topics:
  • Shivering can cause hypoglycemia.
  • More BG meter problems.
  • NEJM- Lowering A1c from 7.5 to 6.5% for 10 years cuts ESRD by 50%.
  • Study - Sweets shorten telomere length in non-diabetics.
  • EASD- Cardiac Risk Evaluation In People With Type 2 Diabetes (CREDIT) –Major cardiac events over 4 years increased 25% for every 1% rise in A1c.
  • Another GENTEEL update.

Listening method: Phone + Web Simulcast
Full List of Dial in Numbers: 
PIN Code: 900326# 
To attend by web, visit:

Skype: Go to Use the skype id "joinconference", then bring up the dial pad to enter the conference id, 900326#. Don’t forget to click on VIEW SLIDES on the website while the teleconference is on.

Put the last teleseminar of the year in your calendar:

December 30 (Tuesday)

No comments: